Meet the Conductor, Episode 1
29 Apr 2021
Catskill Symphony Orchestra and the Music Director Maciej Zóltowski present a series of music soirées providing a rare insight into the world of great composers, legendary soloists and immortal works. In the first episode Maestro Zóltowski talks about and presents samples of his own creative output: 1. Quartetto per strumenti na corde [4:06] 2. Victimae paschali laudes [10:34] 3. Tre Intermezzi [19:12] Performers: 1. Maria Pomianowska (morin-khuur), Maciej Zóltowski (khuuchir), Anna Kulawiecka (shantz), Dorota Adamiec (yatga) 2. Adam Mickiewicz University Chamber Choir, Krzysztof Szydzisz (cond.) 3. Joanna Maklakiewicz (piano) Theme music: Overture to the opera "Poverty Made Happy" by Maciej Kamienski, performed by the Polish Radio Orchestra conducted by Maciej Zóltowski This program is made possible by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature.
<June 2021>

Download Code

Redeem your download code here. You will need to sign in or create an account to receive your files. Thanks & enjoy!

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Maciej Zoltowski to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.


Penderecki: Serenade for String Orchestra
Penderecki: Sinfonietta No. 2
Penderecki: Sinfonietta for Strings
Penderecki: Concerto per viola (violoncello) ed archi, percussione e celesta
Bacewicz: Sinfonietta for String Orchestra
Bacewicz: Concerto for String Orchestra
Bacewicz: Quintet for Piano and Strings no 1

Websites and Mobile Apps Powered by InstantEncore